National ICT Award for School Teachers - 2016

National ICT Award for School Teachers - 2016

National Award for teachers for use of ICT in education has been introduced in centrally sponsored scheme of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) in schools. Total 87 ICT Awards are instituted by Government of India for different states/UTs and autonomous bodies/ organizations under Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India. The award proposes to felicitate those teachers who have enhanced student learning effectively and innovatively by integrating technology-supported learning into the school curriculum and subject-teaching, and thereby promoted enquiry-based cooperative-collaborative learning using ICT among their students. The teachers of Primary/Secondary/Senior Secondary schools pertaining to the following organizations are eligible to be nominated under the scheme:

1. State Government Schools, Schools run by local bodies and Government Aided Schools (including the schools affiliated to state boards of education).

2. Central Government Schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Central Tibetan Schools (CTSA), Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MOD) i.e. Sainik Schools etc. and Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES).

3. Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) other than those at (1) and (2) above.

4. Schools affiliated to Council of Indian Schools Certificate Examinations (CISCE).

Each awardee teacher will be awarded with a laptop and a commendation certificate. All winners will form a community of resource persons through networking. Interested teachers of CBSE affiliated schools under category 3 alone should send detailed entries in the prescribed format along with supporting documents to CBSE through Principal of school. The entries should be sent to:

Dr. Manjit Singh, Deputy Director , Central Board of Secondary Education , Shiksha Sadan, 17, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, New Delhi-110002

Last date for sending entries in prescribed format (enclosed) is 31st July 2016. No entry will be entertained after this date. Entries sent directly to NCERT/ MHRD/ CIET will be rejected. Short-listed candidates would be required to make presentation before the Awards Committee. Invitation in this regard will be sent to the short-listed teachers by CIET-NCERT, with intimation to their school/ organization.

For any query or clarification, you may contact Dr. Manjit Singh, Deputy Director, at

For more details & Eligibility, Terms and Conditions please refer the Website : National ICT Award for School Teachers


National ICT Award for School Teachers - 2016