• Have any questions?
  • +91-944 334 5035
  • info(at)scholarshipsinindia(dot)com

Educational Loan Schemes In India

Educational Loan Schemes In India

 

Government of India in consultation with Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Indian Banker’s Association (IBA) has framed a Comprehensive Educational Loan Scheme to ensure that no deserving student in the Country is deprived of higher education for want of finances. The new scheme covers all type of courses including professional courses in schools and colleges in India and abroad.

 

The Salient features of the scheme are as under:

 

1. The scheme envisages loans up to Rs.7.5 lakh for studies in India and up to Rs. 15 lakh for studies abroad.

 

2. For loans up to Rs. 4 lakh no collateral or margin is required and the interest rate is not to exceed the Prime Lending Rates (PLR). For loans above Rs. 4 lakh the interest rate will not exceed PLR plus 1 percent.

 

3. The loans are to be repaid over a period of 5 to 7 years with provision of grace period of one year after completion of studies

 

Vidya Lakshmi is a first of its kind portal for students seeking Education Loan. This portal has been developed under the guidance of Department of Financial Services, (Ministry of Finance) , Department of Higher Education (Ministry of Human Resource Development) and Indian Banks Association (IBA).The portal has been developed and being maintained by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Limited. Students can view, apply and track the education loan applications to banks anytime, anywhere by accessing the portal.

 

 

To know the rules, regulations, eligibility conditions, repayments and interests rates etc visit the below listed Banks Official Website .

 

1. Allahabad Bank –  https://www.allahabadbank.in   Education Loan  Page

 

2. Andhra Bank-  https://www.andhrabank.in  Education Loan Page

 

3. Bank of Baroda-  https://www.bankofbaroda.com Education Loan Page

 

4. Bank of India –  https://www.bankofindia.co.in  Education Loan Page

 

5. Bank of Maharashtra –  https://www.bankofmaharashtra.in – Education Loan Page 

 

6. Canara Bank –  https://www.canarabank.in Education Loan Page

 

7. Central Bank of India – https://www.centralbankofindia.co.in – Education Loan Page

 

8. Corporation Bank –  https://corpbank.com – Education Loan Page

 

9. Dena Bank –  https://www.denabank.com – Education Loan Page

 

10. Indian Bank – https://www.indianbank.net.in

 

11. Indian Overseas Bank –  https://www.iob.in – Education Loan Page

 

12. Oriental Bank of Commerce – https://www.obcindia.co.in Education Loan page

 

13. Panjab and Sindh Bank –  https://www.psbindia.com – Education Loan Page

 

14. Panjab National Bank –  https://www.pnbindia.in Education Loan Page 

 

15. State Bank of India –  https://www.sbi.co.in – Education Loan Page

 

16. Syndicate Bank –  https://www.syndicatebank.in – Education Loan Page 

 

17. Uco Bank – https://www.ucobank.com – Education Loan Page 

 

18. Union Bank of India –  https://www.unionbankofindia.co.in Education Loan Page

 

19. United Bank of India – https://www.unitedbankofindia.com Education Loan Page 

 

20. Vijaya Bank – https://www.vijayabank.com – Education Loan Page

 

Educational Loan Scheme

 

 Imperial College Business School Women in Finance Scholarship

17
Feb
 

Imperial College Business School Women in Finance Scholarship

Last Date : 17.02.2020

 Turkey Scholarships for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Programmes

20
Feb
 

Turkey Scholarships for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Programmes

Last Date : 20.02.2020

 Chevening Gurukul Fellowship for Leadership and Excellence

28
Feb
 

The Chevening Gurukul Fellowship for Leadership and Excellence is the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office’s flagship fellowship for India and has run for more than 20 years.

Last Date : 28.02.2020

 The Gen Foundation Grant 2020

28
Feb
 

Education Grant Provider : The Gen Foundation

Name Of the Grant : The Gen Foundation Grant 2020

Eligibility : Study and / or research in the field of natural sciences, in particular food sciences / technology.

Last Date : 28.02.2020

Your Response on Educational Loan Schemes In India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Timely alerts for Scholarships, Fellowships , Awards and Competitions, Internships  through SMS / Email / Whatsapp Join with US