• Have any questions?
  • +91-944 334 5035
  • info(at)scholarshipsinindia(dot)com

Online Conference of Indian Academy of Neuroscience

University of Hyderabad Online Conference of Indian Academy of Neuroscience




About Department of Animal Biology, School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad



University of Hyderabad has been recognised as an Institute of Eminence by the Government of India, and ranked the 4th Best Institution in India (NIRF Ranking). The School of Life Sciences (SLS) was established in 1977 with the vision of promoting inter-disciplinary teaching and research. Currently, the school comprises five departments- Animal Biology, Biochemistry, Plant Sciences, Biotechnology & Bioinformatics and Systems and Computational Biology. Over the years, SLS has grown steadily and progressed towards achieving academic excellence.

The Department of Animal Biology is equipped with state-of-art laboratory facilities and offers a range of graduate programs including M.Sc. in Animal Biotechnology, Integrated-M.Sc.-Ph.D. in Animal Biotechnology and Ph.D. in Animal Biology. The Department is home to reputed faculty members who receive independent funding from various national (DST, DBT, CSIR, UGC, ICMR, DRDO) and international funding agencies and biotechnology industries.






The paper should be in the field of basic/ clinical neurosciences including the disciplines-Neuroanatomy, Neurophysiology, Neurochemistry, Neuropharmacology, Neuroimmunology and Neurotoxicology. Paper published during the year of the conference or last one year of the conference will be considered. The work should have been done in India. In case of multi-authored publication, the applicant should be the first author and essentially be a member in good standing of Indian Academy of Neurosciences.



About National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER)



National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER), Hyderabad is an ‘Institute of National Importance’ with the proclaimed objective of becoming a Centre of Excellence for advanced research in pharmaceutical sciences. NIPER’s first institute established in 1998 in Mohali under the aegis of the Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Government of India.

NIPER Hyderabad is strengthened by its mission of achieving excellence in higher education and research in Pharmaceutical Sciences & Management, and becoming one of the principal sources of professional manpower to the ever-growing Indian pharmaceuticals industry. The institute comprises departments focusing on Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmaceutics, Regulatory Toxicology, Process Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Management. The institute offers various graduate programs including M.S. (Pharm.), M. Tech. (Pharm.), M.B.A (Pharm.), and Ph.D. programs in different disciplines.

B. Registration fee Tariff

Up to 17 August 2020 After 17 August 2020

All Delegates IAN member & Students INR 700 INR 1000
Non-IAN member INR 1000 INR 1200


Submission Procedure


The duration of the symposium should be around 90 min. A list of speakers ( ~ 4 including 2 from India) along with their contact addresses and emails, title of the talks and their consent should be submitted no later than July 31, 2020 to the Organizing Secretary – Dr. Anita Jagota, Professor and Head, Department of Animal Biology, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, India; Email: <ianwebinar2020@gmail.com> and a copy be mailed to the Secretary, HQ – Dr Vinay K. Khanna Email: neuroscienceacademy@gmail.com

Work on which award has been received earlier either from the Academy or elsewhere will not be considered.

Awardees are encouraged to submit the work presented in the form of a manuscript in the official journal of the Academy – Annals of Neuroscience.

Deadline for Award Applications : August 17, 2020


Important Dates


Last Date for Symposia Submission: July 31, 2020

Last Date for Registration/Abstract Submission: August 17, 2020


Address :


Dr Vinay Kumar Khanna
Secretary HQ, Indian Academy of Neurosciences and
Senior Principal Scientist and Professor-AcSIR
CSIR, Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Vishvigyan Bhavan, 31, Mahatma Gandhi Marg
P.O.Box No. 80,Lucknow-226001; Uttar Pradesh, India
Email: neuroscienceacademy@gmail.com , vkkhanna1@rediffmail.com



For more details refer the Official Website :     https://ianwebinar2020.com/



Information Document 


 Vardhman Foundation Shakun Oswal Scholarship


Vardhman Foundation Shakun Oswal Scholarship

Last date : 10.12.2023

 Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme 2024-25


Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme 2024-25

Last Date : 14.12.2023

 BYPL Sashakt Scholarship 2023-24 Offered By BSES Yamuna Power Limited


BYPL Sashakt Scholarship 2023-24 Offered By BSES Yamuna Power Limited

Last Date : 15.12.2023

 ZScholars Program 2023-2024


ZScholars Program 2023-2024

Last Date : 15.12.2023

Your Response on Online Conference of Indian Academy of Neuroscience

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Timely alerts for Scholarships, Fellowships , Awards and Competitions, Internships  through SMS / Email / Whatsapp Join with US